First $100
15%
$15
Independent provider directory
Michigan’s service fee is graduated by portions of the advance, not one percentage applied to the whole amount. Check the fee lines and exact municipality before comparing a storefront with another option.
Bottom Dollar Payday is not the lender. This page helps prepare and compare decisions; it does not submit an application or access accounts or application records.
15%
$15
14%
$14
13%
$13
Published store contacts and schedules. No independent license lookup or live opening verification is claimed; Sunday hours need confirmation.
Wyoming
2013 28th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49519
Published hours: Mon–Fri 10–6; Sat 10–2; Sunday not specified. The city is Wyoming, not Grand Rapids. Confirm the storefront product and any online-to-branch requirements. [MI03]
Westland
6594 N Wayne Rd, Westland, MI 48185
Published hours: Mon–Fri 10–6; Sat 10–2; Sunday not specified. This is Westland, not a Detroit-city address. Call for current hours and application cutoffs. [MI03]
The map is requested from Google only after you press the button. It searches the displayed place or area; it does not verify a business profile or a license.
Work through each $100 band rather than multiplying the entire advance by 15%. DIFS shows a $76 service fee for a $600 transaction. [MI01]
DIFS describes a $2.40 database verification charge that may be passed through, while its separate $1 transaction fee may not be passed to the borrower. Read the two lines separately. [MI02]
The contacts shown are in Westland and Wyoming respectively. These actual municipalities are retained; they are not counted as in-city Detroit or Grand Rapids branches.
DIFS’s operational FAQ, updated September 4, 2025 and consulted for this page, describes a transaction maximum of $600 and a term of 7–31 days. It breaks the service fee into six $100 portions. A partial portion is charged proportionately within its band, as illustrated by the regulator’s $250 example. [MI01]
| Portion of a $600 advance | Band rate | Fee on that full $100 |
|---|---|---|
| First $100 | 15% | $15 |
| Second $100 | 14% | $14 |
| Third $100 | 13% | $13 |
| Fourth $100 | 12% | $12 |
| Fifth $100 | 11% | $11 |
| Sixth $100 | 11% | $11 |
| Total | Graduated, not one flat rate | $76 |
For $250, the calculation is $15 + $14 + $6.50 = $35.50. These are the cited fee calculations, not approval amounts or quotes from the selected stores. A provider’s actual charge and terms still need to be disclosed.
The DIFS fee overview distinguishes the $2.40 database verification fee effective September 1, 2025 from the $1.00 transaction fee payable to DIFS. The former may be passed through as described; the latter may not be passed to the borrower. Do not combine them into a single allegedly permitted consumer fee. [MI02]
| $600 illustration | Amount included | Treatment |
|---|---|---|
| Advance | $600.00 | Principal in the example |
| Graduated service fee | $76.00 | Sum of the six fee bands |
| Database verification charge | $2.40 | Included only if actually passed through |
| DIFS $1.00 transaction fee | $0.00 charged to borrower | Not a permitted pass-through |
| Total in this illustration | $678.40 | Before any separate contingent event not assumed here |
Without the passed-through database charge, the illustrated total is $676.00. The table does not assume a returned payment, late event or another loan. Obtain the actual written repayment amount instead of adding every fee you see mentioned on a regulatory page.
Instant Cash Advance Corporation’s store list supplies the Wyoming and Westland addresses and phone numbers below. Published hours are Monday–Friday 10–6 and Saturday 10–2; Sunday is not specified in the source and is not inferred as open or closed. Call for current hours and the relevant service. [MI03]
For a Grand Rapids search, Wyoming is a separately labelled nearby contact, not in-city coverage. For a Detroit search, the same distinction applies to Westland. This selection contains no established in-city contacts for Flint or Lansing, and does not claim a complete Michigan directory.
A store-source address does not prove an individual license match or current operational status. Directions and map buttons search the displayed address; they do not certify a Google Business Profile. The listed businesses are not Bottom Dollar offices.
DIFS’s FAQ describes paying proceeds by cash, check or money order as requested and says the provider cannot require the customer to take the initial proceeds on a debit card. Loading a debit card afterward is treated separately in the guidance. Ask what will happen at the actual counter instead of assuming an online debit-card promise applies to the storefront transaction. [MI01]
Also ask what income, identity and banking evidence the provider accepts and whether an online request requires a later branch visit. The local directory cannot access an underwriting decision or transaction database. Do not enter account identifiers into a map search or into these planning tools.
Illustrative cash-flow scenario: after essential spending and existing commitments, $820 is available before the next confirmed income. The $678.40 repayment example leaves $141.60. If a further $165 essential expense falls in the same period, the plan is short by $23.40.
That result does not depend on whether the closest store is across a municipal boundary. Reduce the amount, compare a different repayment structure, or discuss the bill’s timing before borrowing. The affordability worksheet helps expose the shortfall but does not claim a lender will reject or approve your application. [F01]
Keep the agreement, fee breakdown, receipts and any repayment-plan confirmation. Ask the creditor to explain an unfamiliar charge by name, amount and basis. If a $1 DIFS transaction fee has been passed to you, distinguish that precise issue from the separately permitted database charge when raising the question. Use DIFS’s complaint route for a dispute that remains unresolved. [MI02]
For hardship, contact the creditor before the due date and ask what options are available. Do not assume that cancelling a payment authorization cancels the debt; these are different matters. An agreement to change repayment should be documented rather than inferred from a call or a new application. [F10] [F12]
No. The cited graduated calculation totals $76, not $90. A partial band is prorated within its own rate.
DIFS distinguishes them: the database fee may be passed through as described, but the $1 transaction fee may not be passed to the borrower.
The first-party locations are Westland and Wyoming. They remain labelled with those municipalities rather than presented as Detroit or Grand Rapids-city branches.
Sources describe rules and resources; they do not endorse Bottom Dollar or certify listed businesses. Numerical examples are calculations, not offers.